Don’t Limit God’s Blessings


Too often we say things like, “I’m still waiting”, ” He never answered my prayers”, ” I am still stuck”, etc and we fail to realize that it’s because we aren’t getting “what we think” we should be getting.  When we think that way we are limiting God’s blessings.  We aren’t being open-minded to receiving whatever it is that He may be bringing our way.

Now don’t get me wrong, when my nephew passed at the age of 20 from an overdose and my sister-n-law looked at me and said., “I don’t understand, there were so many people praying for him,, why didn’t God answer ?” , All I could respond with was, “I don’t know, I don’t get things like that” and I don’t.  I do believe that life happens  based on choices that we make, and sometimes the choices of others effect the innocent ones; God gives us the freedom of choice; He won’t against our will and while I can’t explain why bad things happen to good people; I have seen many of human era based on humans choices in life; whether it be to themselves’ or someone totally innocent.  While I can’t explain it , I can say that God can take something horrible and turn it into something amazing!  It has happen to me , most of my life. And I have also been in the rut of “God isn’t listening to me” on more occasions than I care to re-call.  It’s almost always because I am not being open-minded to the ways in which He can answer my prayers.  I try to “limit” God’s answers to ways that only fit my fancy (so to speak).  That doesn’t work, because God is limitless and when we try to contain His blessings we miss out on all that God is trying to bless us with.  He won’t make us believe, He won’t make us see, He won’t make us accept His Blessings, but He will be there when we become open-minded enough to view all aspects of His might ways.

So don’t limit your blessings to only that of which you think they should be;  They come in many shapes, sizes, & forms and if you’re limiting the ways in which they can come, you are stopping the very of them all together.

(((hugs & love))))

Wendy

http://wingsofencouragement.net/

Leave a Reply

