Hope


I was empty and lost , with no sign of hope whatsoever, a little over 7 years ago.  I just knew I would die in active addiction and was okay with it.  I saw the world as a cruel and vengeful place;  I looked at God as though he were punishing me ; along with abandoning my pleas of desperation during such dark times.   It wasn’t until I had lost it all, that all of my consequences caught up with me and I was sitting in a jail cell wondering if I would ever see my family again; that I finally realized & surrendered to getting help.

I will never forget that day of sweet surrender.  I can remember it as though it were yesterday; My mom came to my house (which she never did anymore, because of my addiction) , sat in front of me and said , “Are you ready to stop all the lies, Wendy?”  I fell into her arms and cried as if I were 2 years old again.  It had been far too long since my mom had even seen me, much less held me in her arms, so yes it was the sweetest surrender I have ever known.

I called a treatment center who was able to get me in much quicker than they had originally thought and that began my life in Recovery!! My Spirit started awakening during my stay and there it was,,HOPE IN MY HEART!! It came like a blast of waves, knocking to my knees; somewhere I hadn’t been for far too long.  Before I knew it, I was excited about life, I had Hope that there would be better tomorrows and I had Hope that I could and would be a better person, because of it.  I listened, took suggestions, and put action into every step that I took..   And here I am today, running a Facebook page of over 1,2 million, having my own line of inspirational jewelry & more, at http://www.wingsofencouragement.net/, I am  finishing my upcoming Meditation Book, and helping others learn how to deal with life on life’s terms, without the use of drugs and alcohol.

I have survived living with an alcoholic father, sexual abuse , mental abuse, torture, abandonment, the horrors of addiction, & more and I am living proof that no matter what you are going through in life, You can and will survive and live a prosperous life; the life you’ve always dreamed of living, if you just surrender to a new way of living; There is Hope!

So if you’ve lost your hope, it’s time to get it back, because when there’s no Hope in your life, you can go to some really dark places.  Find your Hope again, it’s there, I promise and when it comes I pray it hits you like mine hit me; Fall to your knees, Pray, & keep doing the next right thing for the right reasons; Your Hope never left you, You just forgot it was there.

(((hugs & love))))

Wendy

Leave a Reply

