You are Unique!!


“Don’t ever forget that you are unique. Be your best self and not an imitation of someone else.”

                                        Positive Thoughts 12/23/2010

When I read the above quote it really struck me hard; mainly because I use to do just that.  Try to be like someone else that is.  I always wanted to be anyone but myself; whether it was to have someone’s figure, their looks, their laughter, their homes, car, job..etc.  I never wanted to be just me! 

When I think about this today I am amazed at how much my life has changed.  I still have a long way to go; heck I will always be working on improving myself in order to reach my spiritual ideals.  But I am ok with who I am today.  I look at life differently and the most amazing truth is ; When I am at my best is when I am just being ordinary old Wendy!!

I hope that each of you will find a way to get to know the true YOU!  You are specially handcrafted and no matter what has gone on in your life, you have capabilities and talents that no other individual has.  So just be you and enjoy your own personal journey!  Noone has to tell you which way to turn or whether you need to stop or go.  Only you know when it feels right for you.

Learn to be alone with yourself and really get to know the real you.  Enjoy yourself and your own company and soon you will realize just how valuable you are.

Just Be The Best You Possible!!!

((((Hugs & Love))))

Wendy

Leave a Reply

