Take that simple step!


We will be given the power to do all
we need to do. Take the simple steps
that lie before you. Take one step at a
time. You’ll find the way again.
Melody Beattie; Journey to the Heart Meditation

There are so many areas of my life that I apply the above sentences to. Whether it be feeling like I have lost my way to being overwhelmed by housework; the task of quietly beginning and taking the first simple step towards the task at hand helps me to find my way. Once I begin things aren’t as overwhelming as I believed them to be in the beginning; just the simple act of setting out to do the tasks simplifies it and my sense of peace reappers in the magic of the moment.
Try applying this to any area of your life that seems overwhelming to you and watch the magic reappears.
((hugs & love))Wendy

Leave a Reply

