Joy


Good (late) morning my friends;
This has been an amazing morning for me. I have read some beautiful meditations and have just been so excited. I wanted to share with you an experience that I had when I woke up today. First I want to paint the picture for you; I have been applying affirmations to my life for several …weeks now and one of the most important ones to me has been that I am full of love, compassion, and gratitude. I have noticed how hard I try to “make” myself be a certain person or act a certain way and I wanted to reallly feel it. Well, last night at work I was able to talk with a dear friend , in depth , about some of the issues going on in my life and I had this overwhelming urge to just cry. Now I am not sure how crying works for you all, but for myself it is healing. As I went to sleep last night I thanked God that I no longer was living in the hell that I use to live in and I realized just how miraculous my life is today. THEN: This morning the minute my eyes opened , I looked straight out my bedroom window (it was spontaneous,I didn’t even have to think about it, it just happened) and looked at the sky; which was amazing I might add!! The sun was rising and it was so beautiful! I had this magical feeling come over me and all I could say was Wow & Thank You God. I laid back down and slept for a little longer, then I when I awoke the 2nd time , It Was The Same Thing. The feeling that I had was so overwhelming; but in a wonderful way. I wish I could put it into words that would allow you to feel it as I did, but I have never claimed to be a person with fancy words, lol.
I wanted to share this with you , because I enjoy sharing my experiences on this journey of life, that I am on. And if just one person receives what they need to hear that is all that matters.
I hope each of you have a day filled with much happiness and prosperity.
Life is beautiful and amazing, even with all its ups and downs; because at the end of the day when all is said and done, everything happened just like it should have and for my better good; which may take me a little longer to accept, because I am hard headed, but acceptance comes much quicker for me today than it use too.
(((((Hugs & Lotsss of Love to each one of you)))))
Wendy

Leave a Reply

